Marty Robbins’ SADDLE TRAMP

Saddle Tramp

(Marty Robbins)

They call me a drifter, they say I’m no good,
I´ll never amount to a thing.
Well, I may be a drifter and I may be no good,
There’s joy in this song that I sing.

Saddle tramp, saddle tramp,
I’m as free as the breeze                                                                                                                                                                                                                  and I ride where I please.
Saddle tramp, saddle tramp.

At night I will rest beneath a blanket of blue,                                                                                                                                                                          Doubt if I ever will change.
I might even dream of a lady I knew,
Might even whisper her name.

Saddle tramp, saddle tramp.                                                                                                                                                                                                          I’m as free as the breeze                                                                                                                                                                                                                  and I ride where I please.
Saddle tramp.

I might even wind up in Idaho
And visit a cute little miss.                                                                                                                                                                                                                 A sweet little someone I used to know
And I might even stop long enough for a kiss.

Saddle tramp, saddle tramp.
I’m as free as the breeze                                                                                                                                                                                                                  and I ride where I please.                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Saddle tramp. Saddle tramp.

Might even ride back through Phoenix someday,
Might even stop for awhile.
But branded, no never! I´ll not be tied down,                                                                                                                                                                   Trapped by a fair lady´s smile.

Saddle tramp, saddle tramp.
I’m as free as the breeze                                                                                                                                                                                                                  and I ride where I please
Saddle tramp.

Leave a Reply

