Broadway’s PAINT YOUR WAGON

Paint Your Wagon

(A.J. Lerner and F. Loewe)

Gold
Gold
Gold
Gold
Gold
Gold
Gold
Gotta dream boy?
Gotta song?
Paint your wagon
And come along!
Where am I going?
I don’t know.
Where am I heading?
I ain’t certain.
All I know
Is I am on my way!
When will I be there?
I don’t know.
When will I get there?
I ain’t certain.
All that I know
Is I am on my way!
Gotta dream boy?
Gotta song?
Paint your wagon
[And come along – Sung In German]
[Verse sung in German]
[Verse sung in Chinese]
[Verse sung in American Indian]
Gotta dream boy?
Gotta song?
Paint your wagon
And come along!
Where am I going?
I don’t know.
When will I be there?
I ain’t certain.
What will I get?
I ain’t equipped to say.
But who gives a damn?
Who gives a damn?
Who gives a damn?
We’re on our way!
Where am I going?
I don’t know.
Where am I heading?
I ain’t certain.
All that I know
Is I am on my way!
When will I be there?
I don’t know.
When will I get there?
I ain’t certain.
All that I know
Is I am on my way!
When am I going?
I don’t know.
Where am I heading?
I ain’t certain.
All that I know
Is I am on my way!
When will I be there?
I don’t know.
When will I get there?
I ain’t certain.
All that I know
Is I am on my way!
Gotta dream boy?
Gotta song?
Paint your wagon
And come along!
Where are we going?
I don’t know.
When will we be there?
I ain’t certain.
What will we get?
I ain’t equipped to say.
But who gives a damn?
Who gives a damn?
We’re on our way!
From the movie version of Paint Your Wagon:

Leave a Reply

